If She Only Had A Tail I Wouldn't Get Stressed

Guess who I found? If you guessed Freebie you'd be right. If you didn't - well I don't know.

I was sitting in the kitchen talking to the grandparents and I saw a shadows. Ah how I love shadows. So I dropped to my knees and stuck my nose into a pile of boxes and magazines. All I could see what a white spot and a faint outline of ears. Oh Freebie you devilish mouse!

It only took me 5 minutes to grab her actually. Some sort of miracle. I did a bit of diversionary tactics and made her think that I was coming at her from the right side and she ran straight into the plastic container at the other end of the 'corridor' that was created by the wall and one of the boxes. 13 days after she disappeared and I corner her in the kitchen. It was weird cause for the past two weekends I have left the back door open all day cause of Smit and Mac wanting to go in and out and she�s never tried to escape out the door. Hmmm. Maybe she wanted to be free but not that free. She�s really skinny so I wonder what she�s been eating to stay alive. All the crumbs I drop on the food? She�d been living under the kitchen table for a little while I could tell � lots of mouse poo! We have boxes and magazines piles under this table (we don�t use it for eating off) and funnily enough it�s Mac�s table where we serve his dinner. She was so close to death and didn�t even know it. I find it miraculous that Mac still didn�t find her in the house and two days out of seven he�s been locked in the house during the day.

If she'd had a tail none of this stress would have to have happened. I would have just grabbed her by the tail while she squealed blue murder and put her back in the cage.

Winky meanwhile has been shifted back into the Mouse House Extravaganza because she's fat enough that she won't fit through the bars anymore. Yippee! Freebie will stay in the smaller container for a while until she eats more and gets pudgy as well.

Jumping for joy

Tyd15 October 2001 - 11:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011