Will Parenting Be This Hard?

Sigh. Freebie has escaped, again. I was playing with her last night and in her excitement to get back into her little home with Winky she dive bombed into the carpet. But this time it didn't seem to shock her so I couldn't grab her right away. I then spent an hour and a half trying to find her. I couldn't see her anywhere. It was late and I was tired. I thought maybe she slipped out under the door. I assumed Mac would get her. She could have been anywhere. I set up a little bowl with some food in it in the middle of the room and then took a shot with the video camera. I then shut the door and went off to bed. I was hoping that when I came in this morning it would be greatly disturbed.

I was almost asleep when I think I saw little mouse feet and mouse body crawling past my closed door reflected in the mirror wardrobes. I got up and opened the door with a flourish hoping she'd be sitting there. Nice try, no cigar. Sigh. Maybe I was dreaming.

It was disturbed this morning. Which proved she was in the room (or had come back for food). I sealed the door with a towel and then set to work finding her. Suddenly I saw her charging towards the door, slipping under and getting caught in the towel. Yippee! No yippee. When I went to grab her out of the towel she jumped up at least a foot in the air and ran into the bedroom. Sigh. I moved a few things, kept Smit and Mac at bay and then decided I best go to work. Sealed up the door with a blanket that I'm sure she won't be able to get past and went to work.

Been thinking about it all day. Have that sick feeling in my stomach that something really bad is going to happen to her. I figure I can coax her out with food tonight. She'll be starving. If that doesn't work I'll send Mac in. At any rate he'll scare her out and I can (hopefully) grab her. Sigh.

Happy in the fact that babies can't fit under doors

Tyd2 October 2001 - 5:03 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011