Those Neighbours Can Kiss My Non-Furry Little (kinda Big) Butt

Got another visit from the Ranger last night. But I wasn't home. He left a card and said could I please contact him. No doubt one of the neighbours had complained about Smit again.

All I could think was that Trudy (my grandparents dog) had been barking up a storm on Sunday night and that was no doubt the reason for the complaint.

So I was ready for an all out battle with the council and making up all these alibis for Smit (not that he needs them!). Then I called the bloke and he said that discovering I wasn't home last night he decided to check out if Smit was a big barker he said 'I couldn't see your dog, and I didn't hear him bark at all. I then went to your neighbours on the high side and asked them. They said they didn't have any problems with the dog and that you were responsible, lovely people.' Well shucks. Little old us? hehe.

He said he'd make a note in the file but seeing as he didn't see nor hear any evidence of Smit being naughty (as I like to call it) it will go no further. Woo hoo!!

Hiccup Girl is miffed that I don't write more about her. There is just too much to say! Maybe I should make a special entry on Friday cause it's her last day before she takes off to work for the opposition. Plus I didn't mention her birthday, which was the 14th of August. What do these people want from me? Crikey.

Feeling victorious

Tyd17 October 2001 - 3:28 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011