Winky & Freebie in: The Mouse House Extravaganza!

I decided that cause Mac wasn't doing anything interest that I'd get rid of him and replace him with something else. Dinner had an interesting tang to it last night. Kidding.

I bought mice. Two very little, furry brown critters that just love me to bits. Kidding. They hate me. They're really scared of me. I suppose I'd be scared too if I had a giant hand coming at me every hour on the hour to test if I was ready to be tamed yet or not. But they did sleep in the empty toilet roll last night that I put in their cage. They dragged in the sawdust too for bedding. I'm so proud.

I know nothing about mice. I thought the cage (aka The Mouse House Extravaganza which is what the label said) was really cool so I thought, hey if I had mice I would buy that. So I bought mice. And some food, a water bottle, some sawdust oh yeah and a book on mice and how to care for them. Thought that might be a good idea.

Smit sniffed at the cage politely and then left them alone. Mac was sitting on my lap and then all of a sudden lunged at the coloured plastic tube that runs around the outside of the cage that my girls can run around in. He seemed to be amazed and highly excited that I had mice in my room and all ready for the catching. I smacked him on the head and threw him out of the room. He whined to get back in so I did the old switcheroo. I opened the door for him while holding the cage up in the air. He failed to notice that I was getting away with his potential dinner and I put my girls in the spare room and shut the door. I came back to see Mac sitting on the cupboard where the cage had been. He was meowing up a storm trying to find out what happened to the mice. He sat there for at least an hour looking this way and that determined to find them. This is a good thing. If he thinks they are still in my room he won't entertain the thought that they could be elsewhere. This was demonstrated by the fact that he walked into my room first thing this morning and jumped up onto that same cupboard. Silly cat.

Winky (after the very scared elf in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and Freebie (so called cause she came free with the cage) are safely in the spare room behind a sign that says 'Please Keep Shut! Mice in here not wishing to be eaten by Mac'. I have a sliding door on my room so that's why it's no good.

Running home to see my girls

Tyd

24 September 2001 - 5:22 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011