We Wish You An Aussie Christmas

Jingle Bells
Dashing through the bush in a rusty Holden ute,
Kicking up the dust, Esky in the boot,
Kelpie by my side, singing Christmas songs,
It�s summer time and I am in my singlet, shorts and thongs

Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells jingle all the way,
Christmas in Australia on a scorching summer�s day,
Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells, Christmas time is beaut,
Oh what fun it is to ride in a dusty Holden ute.


Engine�s getting hot, we dodge the kangaroos,
The swaggie climbs aboard, he is welcome too.
All the family is there, sitting by the pool,
Christmas day in the Aussie way, by the Bar-b-que. Oh!

Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells jingle all the way,
Christmas in Australia on a scorching summer�s day,
Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells, Christmas time is beaut,
Oh what fun it is to ride in a dusty Holden ute.


Come the afternoon grandpa has a doze,
The kids and Uncle Bruce are swimming in their clothes,
The time comes round to go, we take a family snap,
And pack the car and all shoot through
Before the washing up. Oh!

Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells jingle all the way,
Christmas in Australia on a scorching summer�s day,
Oh! Jingle bells, jingle bells, Christmas time is beaut,
Oh what fun it is to ride in a dusty Holden ute.


Courtesy of this site

The Twelve Days of Aussie Christmas
On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me; a possum in a gum tree.
On the second day of Christmas my true love sent to me; two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree
On the third day of Christmas my true love sent to me; three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree
On the fourth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree
On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree
On the sixth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; six gleaming opals, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree
On the seventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me; seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.
On the eighth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; eight lifeguards saving, seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.
On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; nine emus running, eight lifeguards saving, seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.
On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; ten roos a-leaping, nine emus running, eight lifeguards saving, seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.
On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me; eleven sportsmen winning, ten roos a-leaping, nine emus running, eight lifeguards saving, seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.
On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me; twelve shearers shearing, eleven sportsmen winning, ten roos a-leaping, nine emus running, eight lifeguards saving, seven kookas laughing, six opals gleaming, five platypii, four koalas, three surf boards, two parakeets and a possum in a gum tree.

Courtesy of this site 19 December 2001 - 10:56 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011