Good Smelling Windy Stuff

I like it when sometimes you�ll smell something and it�ll remind you of something good. Like a certain spray on deodorant mixed with a certain brand of cigarette smoke makes me think of Elmo (my code-named boyfriend, not the fuzzy red fabricated American) when I can smell it wafting on the air. It�s amazing how much you can inadvertently notice when you�ve taken the time to relax and stop the hubbub around you.

Yesterday seemed to be a complete Elmo day cause not only could I smell him on the wind a car was parked on the street on the way to my work and it was blasting Stand Here With Me by Creed which Elmo likes to sing to me sometimes. Then walking through the Imperial Arcade they were playing a Matchbox 20 tune which Elmo happens to love. It was like some force was making sure that I didn�t forget about him. How could I? He�s been very busy with Flux this week but I know that once that�s over he�ll be going far away. Wha? Oh he�s got to go to Broken Hill for a week for the next project the theatre is working on and then he�ll be back and functioning normally. We�re playing on a big night for Saturday as it�s the end of Flux and we want to get some us time in before he goes away for a week. Normally we don�t really tend to see each other that much during the week but this time if I suddenly decide I need an Elmo-flavoured hug I gotta go a heck of a long way to get it. It�s about 1,300km away, 20 hours by car, of which I don�t have. I really ought to get a car.

Oh and Hiccup Girl called me to say that she did indeed fall off her chair. I�m kind of ashamed that I mentioned the okay-ness of the old boss, especially after she reminded me of her horror sighting of him in bike tights one day. Shudder.

The answer my friend, is blowing in the wind

Tyd

11 July 2002 - 9:57 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011