Emergency Hot Chocolate Craving, Must Get To Crookwell Now!

Woo hoo, second entry in the same day, it's bizarre but I'll battle through. It�s amazing how time can fly, and do loop-de-loops and even land. Just got a message from Fairydown reminding us that it�s been a year since the tour. A whole year. One of the main reasons I got a site with diaryland was so I could record the tour down so I could have memories of it in years to come when the alcohol has completely obliterated my brain cells. Of course then my little site will be considered an historical landmark due to the fact it was created before the uberInternet that took over the world sometime after 2013.

Makes me miss the gang reading through those old entries. I haven�t seen DJ Bebe Genush since the tour finished, T C Cap changed her name (true story) and Loz has had a bubba since I last saw her. I�ve seen PG, Nonna and Randy Andy on occasions but we really do need to have a reunion BBQ of some sort *hint to Fairydown, massive hint, hinty-hint! Can you see the hint?* like one of the guys mentioned recently. I was planning to have one last year when the parental units where AWOL but the decking out the back wouldn�t be able to handle it and we�d all fall through.

I�d really like to re-live the tour, without all that bumping in & out and performing though. Just a reunion trip with bottles of Tequila and hot chocolate from Lynams in Crookwell. I know I�ve said it before but seriously, hands down the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted, same with the burgers. Of course the bonus was we didn�t get sick from anything they served us unlike a town called Goulburn that I won�t mention hehehe. Some of the tourers are underage though so I don�t think their parents would let them go gallivanting off to the countryside with irresponsible adults like us :o) but we definitely have to do it one day. Probably when we�re in our 80s and aforementioned alcohol has wiped out aforementioned brain cells and we�re all in a Volvo bus going from town to town visiting all the craft fairs and trying to sell the doilies we crocheted on the bus.

Get our your crocheting needles people, it�s time to go to work

Tyd

11 July 2002 - 3:14 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011