Power Nap Thanks To Power Meeting

The big company presentation about the future of the company on Friday was quite interesting. A lot of the time you feel like they don�t want to tell you all the really important things because there are conspiracies or something (maybe that�s just in my head), but they weren�t afraid to show the guts of last years problems and other things. I of course proved once again that in no way are my eyes associated with listening and kept them shut for the last half of the talk. I actually found what they were saying quite interesting but I think it�s one of the guys that speaks in a monotone that makes my eyelids go south. Also to my horror at one point I noticed that some drool was just about to escape my lips and drop onto my jeans. I quickly scooped it up mid-drip.

The drinks afterwards were of course the reason why most of us turned up. Who isn�t willing to turn up to a seminar about the future of the company if beer, wine and champers are flowing freely just an hour later. I grabbed myself some pumpkin rolls and a glass of wine and started mingling. Okay, okay, so I started drifting around trying to look like I belonged with some group. Then I spent a good part of the drinks afterwards talking to someone who used to be my boss and who I currently despise. I found him not too bad. (Hiccup Girl please don�t fall off your chair at this shock revelation). When he sheds all that wanker crap he�s quite a hospitable fella. And I say all of this in the knowledge that I downed two glasses of wine while talking to him in the space of 15 minutes.

Due to the fiscal circumstances in our offices in Europe and��.zzzzzzzzzzzz

Tyd

9 July 2002 - 1:50 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011