I Fought The Law And The Law Ran Away

I spent all yesterday afternoon and this morning typing up a legal document. I actually have this sickness that makes me enjoy typing on the computer but that document yesterday was the straw that broke the donkey�s back. I could never work in a law firm. The following is a list of words I never want to have to type again: GST Exclusive Amount, taxable supply, Services, Web Site, agreement, Proposal. And no, I didn�t type them then, I copy and pasted from the damn document. The most annoying bit was the capitalisations in the middle of a sentence, plus it was to be a merge document so I had to keep stopping typing and inserting fields in all over the place. Mega annoying.

I don�t think today is a very good day. I managed to get out of bed on time and get ready but once I got on the train it all went downhill. I couldn�t find my ticket. I turned my bag upside down trying to find it but all I could find was a ticket from last week and a lot of old tissues. Luckily the dude at the gate let me through and told me just to buy a ticket when I was going home in the evening. Wasn�t that nice? Normally they make you get a return (and rightly so) and show it to them so you prove you aren�t ripping them off.

Then I got the usual spattering of annoying phone messages and unhelpful faxes when I got to work, grrr. So I thought I�d cheer myself up by going shopping and trying on this brilliant dress I saw in the window of a shop I walk past every morning. Unfortunately the Society for Unbelievably Skinny Sticks (SUSS) forgot to inform me that they run the store and there is no way I�d be able to try on said dress because I wasn�t a size small or xsmall. I seriously felt like crying when I walked out of the shop. It was the perfect of dress I�d been looking for to wear to Vanda and Edward�s wedding in September. There are two parts to the wedding and one is more dressed up than the other and this dress was for that part. I did manage to find something similar (albeit grossly expensive) as a substitute but I didn�t buy that. I then walked around aimlessly for an hour trying to find something vaguely resembling what I wanted. Nice try, no cigar.

Why has the retail sector forsaken me?

Tyd

10 July 2002 - 3:06 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011