The New Reality Sensations: The Donkeysons + Suomi Stuff

Forget The Osbournes�my family is the new reality TV freaks. Okay so we�re not stoned or tattooed (just me) and we don�t have a mansion in Beverly Hills and my dad isn�t an aging rocker�this was going somewhere before wasn�t it? I�ll have to start at the beginning and like usual it never comes out as amusing as in real life.

Dad does the supermarket shopping every week and has done since they got married. Most people think that�s weird or they think Dad is giving Mum a break for the week, I however think it�s totally normal. So anyway, Mum does the list up every week which of course Dad pays little attention too. He has a habit of buying things we definitely don�t need more of (Diet Coke, cat food and toilet paper spring to mind) and Mum has started to put it on the list with a big minus sign next to it. This week she made no mention of cat food at all and as she was putting away the groceries found a single can of cat food in a bag. Dad was still outside bringing some of the vegies in and so she stormed out to the front door and through the can out of the door and hit a tree just as Dad was approaching. She then locked the front door and gave him a �You have got to be kidding me� look before turning around and storming back to the kitchen. It�s quite comical when Mum goes off like that. Dad came up to the door where I was standing there laughing too hard to unlock the door for him. Turns out he�d bought that one can just to make her go off. It�s funny that after 31 years of marriage your parents can still act like teenagers. For the next half hour we were all firing one-liners at each other and I felt like I was in a sitcom or something. A thoroughly enjoyable Saturday afternoon.

We interrupt this entry for the following message: Finnish people are so cool. I�ve thought so since I was born. Mum has a penfriend in Varkaus and she�s been writing to her for over 30 years. This girl, Fivil signed my gbook over the weekend and I was delighted to discovered she was Finnish. Now I�m all excited about my planned trip to Scandinavia next year. It�s over a year away so it�s hard to keep excited but small things are keeping me up there. On The Great Outdoors the other night Ernie went to Rovaniemi to see Santa Claus. When I was at school everyone used to laugh at me when I said Santa Claus was real and that he lived in Finland. I think they didn�t believe me because they didn�t know what Finland was. Silly five-year olds :oP And on the news last night they gave the results to the Wife-Carrying contest in Finland. Estonia won again.

The prize is the wife�s weight in beer, cool huh?

Tyd Donkeyson

8 July 2002 - 9:28 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011