Reckless Abandonment Of Monetary Things Planned & Cancelled

Today was supposed to be a spend-till-it-hurts kind of a day but I totally forgot I had a farewell lunch for somebody, so that means no lunch hour of spending goodness for me. Then after the farewell lunch there is a company presentation that basically means �come along for a boring talk and after it we�ll reward you with alcoholic beverages�. There is no way I could turn that down�I mean they�ll be talking about the future of the company and everyone knows that I never fall asleep in those presentations. Zzzzzz.

The bloke who is leaving is in the Finance department and he�s a really cool bloke. He�s retiring to greener pastures and his wife and he have bought a B & B to run in Leura in the Blue Mountains. I�m a sucker for B & B�s and I�m thinking that once they take over the operations of it (some time in late August) I�ll be heading up for a weekend of mountainy goodness. I�m just a sucker for a valley view and country towns with caf�s everywhere.

I actually did a quick spot of shopping last night before hopping on the train. I thought I might buy myself a magazine or a book to read but I ended up buying two MAD magazines, Vanity Fair and a book about The American West. I�m a little compulsive with my �grab it and buy it� policy.

Um�ah crap, I don�t have a witty one liner to finish this off. But I did manage to reference Homer Simpson in this entry with my three 'goodness' quotes. Hmmm, no I don't know why that's supposed to make me special either.

Tyd

5 July 2002 - 9:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011