My Cat Has Stealth Issues

Yes, that is supposed to say stealth.

Dad and I took Buddy for a walk last night and Albie for a carry (he has a sore leg) and Mac decided that he didn't want to get left behind. He did this once before back in 2001. But this time he added some interesting elements.

We were merrily strolling when I sensed I was being watched. I turned around and there he was lurking in the shadows. So every few steps I threw a glance over my shoulder to watch him. He was dodging from car to car, shadow to shadow and keeping down low. Have you seen Cats and Dogs? It�s like when the English Sheepdog is trying to be stealthy. It was a crack up.

When we turned around at the top of the street he would alternate between walking step for step with Alb or dodging behind trees, telegraph poles or parked cars. He even shot down a drain when I turned around to see where he was.

Basically he'd gone nuts. And you know what the funny thing was? I would have loved to join in with him. Scaling fences, launching myself at trees, sprinting down the hill. It all looked like a heck of a lot of fun. And with the cover of darkness you can get away with anything.

Am I going to have to wait until someone writes a spy movie about a loopy, lazy, liquored-up girl who is involved in industrial espionage so I can audition for the role, or should I just write it myself?

The name's Bag. Nut Bag.

Tyd

23 July 2004 - 1:29 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011