I�m Awfully Proud

My mum and I are the bookworms in our family. Dad is more a radioworm and my sister is a scrapbookingworm.

So I am so proud that Dad has churned his way through all five Harry Potter books. Well he hasn�t actually finished Order of the Phoenix yet (so far it�s taken him about a year), but he�s got to the character death and that was the thing I was hanging out for. It was so hard to be at home knowing what I knew and not being able to discuss the implications of [yes, I�m going to say the name now � for crying out loud � it�s been over a year since the book came out!] Sirius�s death with him.

So I got up this morning and he said, [yes I�m gonna say it again] �Sirius�s dead�. Now I�ve learnt from experience that my Dad is quite good at getting things out of me by pretending to know something. Now last time I�d checked his marker he was two chapters away from the death (I�ve been checking all the time � so I knew which bits I could talk about in front of him), so I was naturally wary as I�m pretty sure he actually did sleep last night. I got him to describe the scene and how it happened before I�d believe him.

And he was the same as me...the death didn�t seem all that sad. It was a rather non-event really. But he hasn�t read the �Dumbledore explanation chapter� yet so it might hit him then. It hit me a little then, the fact that any father/mother figure of Harry�s is now dead.

And because I�m a spoiler-whore and was appalled that Dad didn�t take the day off from work to finish the book today, I may have let a little bit slip about the prophecy and what not. Well I asked him if he wanted to know and he said yes.

Plus I was just bursting with pride for Neville that I couldn�t help myself

Tyd

26 July 2004 - 12:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011