It's all about the bloody cat!

I'm getting concerned that my cat is upstaging me. Three guestbook entries mention him (that's a high % considering I've only had 5 entries hehe). Seriously I'm breaking out into cold sweats. Nah, not really. hehehe.

He did something cute again last night. Believe it or not in his old age my cat is turning into a sentimental old biddy. Awwww.

Dad was too tired or too engrossed in watching the World Championship Swimming to take the dog for a walk last night so I figured considering he was staring up and doing those puppy dog eyes (hehe) I'd take him for a walk. So we're going down the road when I hear Mac let out an all mighty meow. The kind of meow he does when he gets a mouse, or a budgie or something. I turn around and there he is just sitting in the middle of the road all by himself. Okay I figure he's just being loud. Take another couple of steps. MEOW! 'What do you want?' MEOW! 'Mac I'm taking Smit for a walk I'll be back soon' MEOW! 'You're making me look silly talking to myself in the middle of the street' MEOW MEOW MEOW! I turn my back and keep walking. He takes another couple of steps. MEOW! I turn around look at him with a pained expression on my face (I was wearing all black and he sheds like an absolute menace so I didn't want to have to pick him up). 'Mac, would you like to go for a walk'. He bounds towards me and proceeds to walk step for step with me and Smit. Smit's paranoid off his nut and keeps turning around. So Mac came on us with our walk quite happy to trot alongside and pretend he was a dog.

It's not the first time Mac's done this actually. Back in 1999 when I got glandular fever I was couped up in bed for 2 weeks of which he thought was great. Always a body to jump all over in the morning and to play with. So the day came that I was returning to work and I went to catch the bus to the train station. My house is a few twists and turns from a main road where the bus stop is. So he does his usual (by now) protest at me leaving. Follows me down the path, along the road, up the little street towards the main road and keeps following. He followed me all the way to the bus stop, waiting with me until I got on the bus and then trotted home. I dare you not to awww at that and say 'How precious'.

Purring softly

Tyd

Here's a pic of Smit

I'll have to find one of Mac so you can give a face to the name.

Check out what happened when we went on tour

2YP - The Peverted Tour
24 July 2001 - 8.24am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011