Don�t Look Here, It�s Just Filling Space

Does your body associate certain things with...well certain things?

Scenario A: I lie in a bean bag while I watch television. This requires me to be awake, obviously. My body says, �Lying down is an awake position�. When I go to bed (funnily enough also a lying down position) I can�t sleep. Is it because my body thinks I�m just watching television?

Scenario B: I sit in a chair at work. *cries of shock, �A chair? But why?�* which means I need to be awake. But I keep falling asleep! At work and on the train. Last night I was so deeply asleep that I drooled. Yes, ew, it�s gross. All down the front of my coat.

So then lying down = awake and sitting up = asleep. Simple right?

How does this explain my falling asleep in front of the television on a Saturday night and then waking up all disoriented at 2am? Why do I fall into this trap? Why am I at home alone on Saturday nights watching dodgy television?

Why do I keep typing television fully and not just TV? Why are you looking at me like that? Why am I constantly asking questions?

I�ll tell you why *sits on soapbox* Because I...*promptly falls sideways off soapbox, snoring*

Tyd

22 July 2004 - 6:34 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011