Out on the Land

I�ve always been intrigued by the bit on the back of my drivers license that says I am licensed to drive a tractor. Living in the suburbs I have no such opportunity to exercise this right to drive a tractor.

Oh but I did.

The day before the wedding I went out to Bruce�s farm to check it out.

He took me out on the quad bike (motorbike, four wheels) and showed me around the lucerne paddocks (hay). Then we stopped off at one of the hay sheds (all baled up) and he showed me his new tractor. It was huge! You can see what it looks like here. Then he let me drive it! I took it round in a circle and even put the front prong bits into some hay, pretending all the while that I drive a front end loader all the time. HA!

Apparently I was quite adept at shutting the gates too.

Watch as my delusions of being a farmer start to grow

Tyd

21 July 2004 - 2:26 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011