An Old Fashioned Country Wedding

I�ve had my first stint as bridesmaid and gee it was fun! Lel Belle got married on Saturday in Keith (small country town in South Australia) and the day was glorious. You could be forgiven for thinking it wasn�t winter. It was warm, sunny and the sky was blue! A severe contrast to the following day which was grey, dark and raining.

The ceremony was long (to us bridesmaids that had to stand and hold onto our flower baskets whilst people droned on) but filled with love and happiness and everything that makes me desperately want to get married. I want a special day! I want to look all glowing and stuff, although if anyone tried to throw confetti on me I would probably deck them.

The reception had a medieval banquet theme which was fantastic. So simple and yet effective. Then they departed on their honeymoon in a golf cart. Very cute.

After that the evening got a little strange. I walked through a haystack maze with some of the other bridesmaids (still in our dresses and heels) trying not to sink in the mud and then I got drunk in what looked like an old mini army bunker whilst talking to a self-confessed tart, a married bloke and an academic. An interesting evening indeed. At least I didn�t flash my boobs, the tart did though. I don�t think Academic will be able to get the image out of his head.

Lucky I didn�t front up to the karaoke, might�ve tried to sing Big Spender and given Tart a run for her money.

Tyd

11 July 2004 - 5:45 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011