Piss and Chatter

That is possibly the worst title I have used in my three year and three day history of this journal. *looks back at last sentence* Oh would you look at that, some sort of milestone thingie. Huh. And you know what I�m going to do to commemorate this commemorative occasion (other than the sale of collector plates, mugs and little spoons)? Abso-blooming-nothing. Well except this entry about toilets. And the new surroundings *points* Like the eyes?

As I look back on my years here at diaryland I take pride in the fact that I haven�t grown up at all and am still using toilet humour to amuse the crowd. A crowd can be three people right?

I have often wondered what it is about a ladies bathroom that gets people talking about their life story. Is it the thinly veiled smell of urine, the soap drips on the counter or the suicide-inducing lighting? Or is it merely the fact that all the people that are �random bathroom talkers� (and I�m talking about standing at the sinks talking, not stall to stall talking, cause ew) are merely collectively embarrassed at the fact that people know their body does in fact function?

�Oh no, I�m in a bathroom � now people know I have a bladder/bowel! Ahhhh!!!�

Is this the reason that I just told a lady from the lawyers next door about my entire history of dental visits?

Tyd

5 July 2004 - 3:01 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011