They�re Working On The Rail Road, All The Live Long Weekend

Cityrail is doing some rail upgrade this weekend and that means all the trains on my line aren�t working so I had to take the bus into the city which the ads and such announce will probably take twice as long as usual. Great. I wasn�t looking forward to it. Having just escaped from the clutches of Mayne Health I settled down into one of the front seats of the bus and prepared for extreme boredom and possible passing out. But what was to come was so much more interesting than that.

I�ve discovered that staying inside on the weekends a lot doesn�t give me the chance to go out into the world and just see things happening. It�s almost like I didn�t expect that things were happening or something, nothing of interest anyway. That probably stems from the fact that I do nothing interesting inside on the weekends anyway. Damn those other people having fun! :o)

So as we went over a bridge towards Padstow station there was a bus and car accident on the corner. Everyone in the bus did the craning-my-head-out-the-window-cause-look-it�s-an-accident-and-I-might-see-something-really-morbid-and-be-able-to-gossip-about-it-at-my-bridge-club-next-week look but to no avail. It was just a little prang. Then there was the motorcylcist that was knocked down around Sydenham and that even made me do a bit of neck craning. A little bit of excitement in an otherwise dull day.

Bec�s birthday party tonight so it�s time for much drinking and loud partying! We�re staying over in a hotel and that�s always exciting. I�m handling not seeing Elmo this weekend pretty well, and look � I perked up from Friday! Now I think it�s time for a spot of shopping! (I�m currently at work, only for the purpose of updating of course! :o)

See y�all on Monday

Tyd

4 May 2002 - 2:42 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011