I�ve Just Been Crowned Ms Hypocrite 2002

Remember my rant about Mayne? Well today I went to the Mayne Health Laverly Pathology Centre in Revesby. And I liked it. Yes I�m evil and soon I�ll be saying Gwyneth Paltrow is my most favourite actress and be signing petitions for her to do a full studio album, but I liked the Mayne place. Surely it�s not just the place? Surely it was the people? But then again they are employed by Mayne. Sign

I went to the doctor last week because after Samosa (who is 25) said she had a cholesterol level of 6.7 I figured mine could be pushing that too. So I went to the old family doctor and told him I wanted a general check up, give me a blood test, the whole shebang! As I said to Dad this morning �Why the hell did I volunteer for a blood test? While I�m on a roll why don�t I just give the dentist a ring and say Book me in for some root canal therapy!�. I�m not too good with the blood tests. I can look at the needle, I can see blood and it does nothing to me. Maybe it�s just a psychological thing. One time when they took 4 tubes of blood my vision blanked out and I got a massive headache and was on the verge of passing out so I assumed this would be the same. But those lovely ladies Terri and her sister (I think it was anyway cause she looked a lot like her) distracted me with stories of having dinner at Norton Street and stuff like that. The sister was supposed to take the blood but she couldn�t find a vein (and here I was thinking I was really vain, heheh, cringe!) so Terri the professional vein finder came to puncture me. I actually quite enjoyed the test cause I never tend to feel the needle. I figure after getting a tattoo over bone nothing can hurt after that.

So I�ve been drained of two tubes and I�m feeling great. As I joked to the ladies as I left �I�ll probably pass out in the middle of the street in an hour).

Someone follow me with mattress!

Tyd

4 May 2002 - 1:48 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011