I Quit, So See You Again Tomorrow?

I am totally and utterly a �quit stayer�. I find my job stale, I have no motivation, I want to leave.

And yet I stay.

Hence the term, �quit stay�. In my mind I�ve given up...I just haven�t physically quit yet. The money is of course a deciding factor, I need that for next year.

Maybe I�m a quit stay because I�m so aimed towards what I�m going to do next year and I just wish I was there already.

If you can get an ulcer by extreme anticipation, as opposed to stress, I wouldn�t be surprised if I have several already.

Must find excitement in everyday dreary job. Must tease people about biscuit supplies, must do kookie things with the fax machine (that�s KOOKIE, not KINKY) � perhaps change to lavender coloured paper, must run up and down the fire stairs like I�m being chased by the Mafia, must attempt to be weirder than Irish accounts woman.

Now that last one is a real challenge, should keep me amused for months.

Tyd

25 November 2004 - 10:03 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011