I�d Like To Thank The Academy...

As I think about what happened a few days ago the following phrase pops into my head.

�It�s an honour just to be nominated�

I�ve been nominated for Best Actress in a Workshop (for Yuppie Girl) at the Inaugural Genesian Awards. Holy crap! Me, nominated for something?! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :o)

A HUGE thanks to Gen the wonderful, fantastic, brilliant director who put me forward for nomination. You are the best! She�s told me to start writing my speech.

I have no idea what to say. Of course thanks to the director etc, but I want to be memorable and funny. Huh, look at that, I�m all assuming I will get it. Hmmmph. Must. Not. Get. Carried. Away.

*relax*

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

*cough*

Yeah, I�m gonna be a wreck on the night. My sis and bro-in-law even want to come. I suppose it�s the closest any of us will get to the Academy Awards. :oP

Nominatingly yours

Tyd

6 March 2006 - 9:07 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011