Voiceover: Actors Should Be Seen and Not Heard

I can now officially say that I�ve done voiceover work. There is something calming about putting a character out there but no one is looking at you and is just assuming that it�s all pre-taped.

Ahhh, the script was brilliant. So sarcastic and self-deprecating. Wasn�t all that hard to play really, very similar to me I think. It was a cool concept too. Actors on stage, none of them talk. The only talking comes from the bio box with an unseen actor (me) talking into a microphone.

It was something unusual for the Genesian Theatre and I�m so glad the director/writer/genius got to show it there. Lots of congratulations and slaps on the back at the end of it too.

My parents will come to see anything I am in, religiously. That�s just the type of wonderful people that they are. And they will always say, �That was good, I really enjoyed it� even if maybe it wasn�t something they would normally see. But they were blown away by it last night. Very impressed with the script and very impressed with my interpretation.

So many people were coming up and saying how great they thought it was and how great I was. Lots of them directors too. Squee!

*head expands to three times normal size*

Because I�m fabulous, really. Absolutely wonderful. Won�t be long till I�m be having scripts set to me begging to have me be a part of their plays. Audition? I�ll never have to audition again!

*squashes head back to normal size*

Right, over all that self indulgent crap.

But it�s nice to be appreciated :o)

Tyd

28 July 2005 - 9:32 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011