Just A (Fair) Skip and A (Rather Lengthy) Hop

Most people talk about their careers in the way of advancement, money, experience and getting to the top of the pile.

It seems that in my career it�s my accidental aim to get jobs that are increasingly closer to my place of residence.

This temping lark really is getting interesting. There was an entire entries worth of discussion about the scolding I was given last week at a job. But as it made me cry (as I had no done anything wrong and everyone working there knew that) and be upset for quite some time I didn�t want to bring back the painful memories. I am a champion at repressing memories.

So since I decided last year that I would take up temping as my chosing career of fun locations, demeaning work and flexibility I have worked in the following suburbs. The Rocks, Belmore, Greenacre and Alexandria. The Rocks � close to home. Belmore and Greenacre � close to Mum and Dad�s place and their delightfully free home gym, Alexandria � close to home.

In my years of working I have experienced the following modes of transportation to work: train, bus and car. I can now add walking to that list.

This morning I walked to work. And it wasn�t like the days I walked into the city and I was buggered by the end of it and all sweaty. No, this was a delightful 15 minute stroll down the road. I could go home for lunch if I wanted :o)

I love it!

Tyd

3 March 2006 - 10:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011