Using The Outdoor Voice...Outdoors

I had lunch today with Hiccup Girl.

You know when you have a funny story to tell someone but you know that it�s just going to turn into one of those �you had to be there� stories? And you sit there and mull over telling it or not and then in the end you just decide, well gosh darn it, I�m a brilliant story teller, there is no way that the person who is being told this story won�t join in the mirth that it will create.

I�m thinking about that right now. Are you ready?

So we were saying goodbye on the corner of Market and Elizabeth (as you do) and were discussing some people we used to work with when we both worked at JLL. I asked her if she knew if two of them had gotten married yet because last I heard they were engaged.

She literally exploded with excitement. Now the corner of Market and Elizabeth is a fairly open area and sound likes to bounce off the walls of David Jones and across the road and into the park.

I�m pretty sure people in Antarctica heard her, it was that loud. Crowds of people turned and stared. Apparently she�s been in a silly mood lately. Which just suits me fine.

Although I haven�t felt that embarrassed in public since...well last Wednesday actually :oP

I�m sure my face enjoyed the flush.

Tyd

13 July 2005 - 4:08 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011