Branding Hurts, People - Just Ask A Cow

You know, being two years out of the property industry there were a few things that I�d forgotten.

1. There are a lot of big personalities.
2. Schmoozing is the �in� thing.
3. Everyone wants a wanky car.

It�s almost like there are no people that work in property that ever lived more west than Pyrmont (or at least they don�t mention it). Cause they all want some flashy BMW to drive around in.

I do not understand this. Maybe it is because I have always lived further west than Pyrmont (and a considerable bit south too), but do they just buy the car because of the brand? Because there are far better looking cars on the market and far less wanky. But I suppose they are trying to create an image.

*shrug*

The only image I want to create is that I am a person. Not a BMW person, not a D&G person, not a Bvlgari person, not someone who would just DIE if they didn�t get the new perfume by Dior.

I suppose that makes me a Westie person.

*shrug*

That just means that I spend my money on important things, like travel and books to broaden my mind. Cause I find knowledge a far more valuable and sexy thing than a flashy car.

I wonder if they feel empty...

Tyd

12 July 2005 - 1:32 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011