My Computer Gives Lapdances

I have different stages to my BIG BLOODY MOVE, some of which are being completed.

- The other week I booked the Singapore to London part of my flight with my frequent flyer points. Free baby, free!
- I chatted with Vodafone and found out that I can keep my number and come back to it when I get back to Australia (one or two years down the track), without having to pay anything.
- I investigated bank accounts I can set up over here but use over there without getting penalised.

For some reason, although they are exciting things a little part of me gets depressed each time. It�s like I�m starting to get homesick already and I�m still here!

So yesterday my laptop arrived. Stage 3 complete. This means that I can amuse myself overseas with computer related things and be able to email in the comfort of my own room without having to pay exorbitant amounts at some internet caf�.

This also means that I will not get any sleep at all for the next two weeks. Because I can play Sims 2 in bed. It�ll be four o�clock in the morning and while Mum and Dad snore contentedly in their bedroom there I will be watching Sims resembling Mum and Dad snoring gently in their bedroom :oP

Tyd


14 January 2005 - 9:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011