Hard Enough Pulling My Own Weight

I struggle greatly with inconsiderate people at work. It�s a daily struggle of someone leaving the milk out, someone just walking away from the photocopier if it�s jammed, people putting the wrong colour paper in the fax machine (there is a sign and everything) and so on and so forth. I am not in favour of the term �rules were meant to be broken�

So today when it appeared that IT wasn�t doing their rostered turn of keeping the kitchen functioning and clean I had a little fun.

They have a system where if you have a problem with your computer/printer/etc that you email Help Desk and they log your call and you get a reply back with a reference number and also a priority weighting.

So I sent them an email marked URGENT about the state of the kitchen and how everyone else has to do it and that they are not special and exempt. I cheekily suggested at the end that they assign it with priority #1.

No reply as yet, but I�m not surprised. I did send an email to them about my phone in June last year and never got a reply. I�m considering sending an anniversary email on the same day this year.

I think it says something that once in a company-wide email they accidentally referred to themselves as the Helpless Desk.

Tyd

13 January 2005 - 11:00 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011