If It Were Legal To Marry Jackets, I Would

I just really, really, really like wearing jackets. I want to have jackets with me all the time. I need to have jackets with me all the time.

I am sweltering in the summer heat, but I refuse to give up my denim jacket. It�s like a comfy friend, it�s been to Paris, Vancouver, Glasgow, London. I�m just really, really, really attached to it.

I�m not one for the hot weather (cue people from Winnipeg emailing to say, �I�m freezing my ass off, come and live here!�) and I guess I just haven�t resigned myself yet to the fact it�s summer. Hence the jacket attachment. It�s 28C/85F today but I still wore my jacket. I would probably not wear it if it were in the 40s. I just wouldn�t go outside.

I have to find some sort of light weight jacket to wear if I am to survive through this summer.

I knew this would happen, I give up alcohol (67 days so far) and I�ve just transferred my dependency onto something else.

At least this one won�t harm my liver

Tyd

12 January 2005 - 2:04 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011