Stubay!

I think because I had to wait three and half months till I could get Sims 2 it has resulted in my total and utter addiction to the game. I played it for eight hours straight on Saturday without noticing. My sister finally broke the spell and told me to go home and live a little. So I managed to do a little bit of quality non-Sims time. That included eating lunch and showering. Then I took Mum up the street so she could do some shopping. I took the laptop with me and played Sims 2 in the car while she shopped.

Then yesterday I had to do front of house duties at the Genesian Theatre and I took it for the when the play was on and I had nothing to do. Sometimes the person in charge will let you watch the performance, which I�m sure she would have, but I had much more important Sim things to do!

I was by now beginning to realise that this game was making me into an even more antisocial creature than normal. So guess what happened next?

Someone (from the play whose part finished early on) came up to me and asked me about the game. He then sat his hot self down next to me (I was sitting on a staircase...imagine the closeness) and proceeded to ask me lots of questions about the game and expected me to give legitimate, non-�Oh my gosh I could drown in your eyes and your cheekbones could cut glass� answers. Which surprisingly I did. Because for some reason the Sims has actually improved my social skills. I know, nuts huh!

Of course I was thinking about him and me in terms of the game. He had a Romance Aspiration with an outgoing personality and I was the shy little Virgo with a Knowledge Aspiration.

In other words, he wanted to charm my pants off and I had a thirst for knowledge to see what he looked like naked.

*sigh*

Tyd

17 January 2005 - 3:15 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011