Talkin� �Bout A Resolution...Yeah

It�s come to that time of the year when I figure enough time has past from January 1 and I can now safely set my New Year�s resolutions without them being immediately cancelled out by the �New Year�s resolution auto-pilot destruct� that seems to happen.

So March is as good a time as any to set my resolutions, safe in the misguided knowledge that because it�s not January, I may actually keep it.

This is why so far this week I have gone for two power walks with weights and two swims at the local pool...and there is no sign of letting up!

Hmmm, let me rephrase that. It looks likely that I will continue this exercise schedule for a lengthy chunk of time. After all, gotta look my best for the awards night. So that�ll carry me over into May. Hopefully by then my addictive personality will kick into gear and I�ll find myself addicted to exercise.

Because the laziness part of my personality has had far too good a time of it these past 26 years. Frankly, it�s time it retired. And I don�t appreciate it�s little attempts at sabotage either. For instance: I managed to wrench my neck while swimming, my knee is playing up while I walk, I�m starting to get tennis elbow from the weights. Forget it laziness � you, my dear, are getting banished to the...wherever it is that you go when I�m not being lazy.

So, what�s on TV again tonight?

Tyd

PS And it's my Dad's birthday today. He's an exercise fanatic :o)

9 March 2006 - 9:55 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011