The [Smallest] Room With A View

When you see those programs on TV with some ridiculously rich person that has 16 bathrooms and all of them are the size of a Sydney flat and have these huge windows that look out onto something fantastic, I always thought � how stupid is that! People can see you going out your business in what is supposed to be one of the most private rooms in a house.

I, for one, know that I wouldn�t want to be walking along the neighbourhood and accidentally glance into some folks dunny with them popping a squat.

Now that being said...the toilets at the office here were clearly not designed to be toilets in the first instance. They are down a dodgy corridor that contains the ricketty old goods lift and an abundance of bits and pieces of ceiling tiles. I think they must have been storage rooms in the past. The windows in the toilets are huge. True, they are frosted, but they are also openable and give a nice view of the Anzac Bridge.

I now see what those ridiculous rich people meant. Because I�m five stories up (and as there are no other high buildings nearby) it is relaxing to stare out at the water and watch the little cars buzzing by on the bridge and knowing that no one (without binoculars) can see me as I take care of some business. Also gives me the chance to look for new places to explore during my lunch hour.

Working within walking distance of home has definitely reinvigorated my love of exploration. The more I walk around the place the more I am beginning to love different bits and pieces. There is definitely far more parkland than I would have thought for the inner city.

*hugs new suburb*

Tyd

13 March 2006 - 4:45 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011