This Is Not A Nation of Walking Chimneys

It�s been some time since I did an entry about my disappointment in fashion. So I thought it was high time I added yet another complaint.

It�s been obvious for quite a few years now that the 80s is coming back with a vengeance and frankly it makes me want to run and hide away. I can�t believe it when I see people dressed up in the latest fashion and then what is clearly a haircut that is supposed to look like a mullet.

It�s not funny people, it�s downright horrifying. And now my latest pet hate that is popping up everywhere: Stovepipe or Skinny leg jeans. Especially when worn with flat pointy shoes. Shoes that were horrific in the 80s and are just as horrific now.

From a distance the person looks like a diver out of their element. Skintight wetsuit and flippers. And they never look comfortable. They always have a vague look on their face that says, �I can�t bend my knees or breathe, but I look cool...right?�

I guess it�s because I�m a child of the 70s that somewhere in my make-up it�s bred into me that pant legs need to be wider than your ankle.

Call me crazy, I just like a bit of flare. And comfort.

Tyd

14 March 2006 - 1:44 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011