Feel My Wrath You Nasty Little Upstart

It�s not often that people from work (unless they are conjunction agents) grate on me. One of the site people did that today and instantly placed themselves in my �be nice to their face but try and undermine them� basket. Well not undermine so much as provide them with general service but never go out of your way for them. He�s been here just over three months and acts like he�s some sort of gift. I suppose it was probably bad to pair him off with the biggest wanker in the division as a boss but people tell me he was like that before. Lucky us.

I don�t like being told how to do my job because basically, nobody knows all the facets of my job and I like to think that I�m the only one that knows what it takes. Therefore you do not call me up to tell me off, citing that your wanky boss is also pissed off which is ridiculous cause he�s on leave, when essentially it is your fault. Time and time again people are told to make sure they have adequate stocks of everything on site cause it can take a while to get orders in sometimes. Waiting to order some when you only have two or three pages left in the book is not adequate timing. So I quietly and coldly told him to be more organised next time. It�s the first time I�ve used that voice with anyone at this job and I�ve been here four years. It was liberating and also a little weird.

I already had to tell him the leave he thought was approved (the �big man� (aka his Wanker boss) has approved it so I thought it was okay � said he) wasn�t approved and he�d actually have to cancel his plans. Obvious the �big man� who thinks he rules the universe told him it would be fine. Pfftt! As if he knows the way the office runs. So not only were his holidays pulled from under him so too was a little bit of his cockiness.

Watch your step little boy, I can be very vicious if provoked.

Plus you have stupid hair

Tyd the Irrational

12 December 2002 - 5:28 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011