I Love You With All My Heart Winky

I didn�t really want to write about this, but it�s weighing on my mind. I update this diary at work so I didn�t want to cry at work while I typed this up. I�ve only typed two sentences and I can feel the tears are there. I bought my mice as a substitute for having children and I like to think of them as my children.

Winky has a tumour. It�s not operable and the vet said there is nothing they can do to fix it. Apparently it�s a genetic thing with mice and that�s why they don�t live very long. She�s got a big lump on the side of her neck and I don�t know if she�s in pain or if she even recognises that it�s there. She seemed to be running around as normal on Saturday and Sunday so she�s being very brave about it. Of course now I�m going to be paranoid if she�s not running around thinking that it must be cause she�s in pain when it could be in fact that I never noticed at certain times of the day that they don�t run around a lot.

I always thought that knowing someone would die soon would make it feel better cause you�d been forewarned and you�d be ready for it. It�s worse. Cause every day you wake up thinking�is today it? The quick, blunt moment of a shock death is better, though death in any means is bad.

Tyd

26 August 2002 - 8:41 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011