Feeling A Lot Better Today

I talked to my favourite vet Monique about Winky yesterday and even though she basically said the same thing as the bloke did on Saturday it made me feel better. I think I was too emotionally distraught on Saturday and so I didn�t stop to ask questions. I�ve never had mice before so I didn�t know that them getting tumours is a regular occurrence (1 in 2 will get one actually) and that they can live with the tumour for years without it affecting them at all. She told me how the other day a family brought in a mouse that had to be put down because the tumour (on her chin) was now the size of the mouse and she wasn�t happy anymore. Apparently the mouse had developed a tumour two years before and it slowly grew over time. So Monique said that I could have another 2 years with Winky, but if it gets too big or she doesn�t seem happy anymore than it�s time to bring her in and send her to the big mouse wheel in the sky. Winky by all accounts seems to be fine (I�ve been assured she doesn�t feel any pain which was worrying me the most) and must wonder why we keep going for little trips in the car. I think she enjoys the trips though and even time I go near the cage she�ll sit by the door waiting for me to open it so she can go out in the big bad world again.

On a totally different subject I found a grey hair yesterday. It was a full length grey hair just looking at me cheekily from the middle of my brown crop. So of course the first thing I did was say �Crikey� and then pluck it out and put it in my handbag for safe keeping. I think I might frame it or something. If that�s the type of grey that my hair is going to go when I�m older I�m quite happy with it. Of course if it�s different I could always get it tinted that bluey-purple colour, or maybe I should go all out and tell them to tint it green just to be different, or how do you think a wash of orange would look?

Already feeling like a part of the blue rinse set

Tyd

27 August 2002 - 9:42 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011