Five Years And A Clear Record Until Now

I have very physical reactions to things that happen. For instance if I say something mean to somebody and at the time it felt fine I�ll be wracked with yicky feelings in my stomach for at least a whole day and won�t be able to sleep that night. I say this in explanation of why yesterday I didn�t do an entry on the most important thing that happened yesterday. I just had those yicky feelings in my stomach and all day at work I just felt like I should be home curled up in bed or hugging a cat.

Me and my car didn�t have a very good day yesterday. I was reversing out of the driveway and I wasn�t looking in the mirrors or I may have been asleep (as suggested my Emz) and the right hip of my car didn�t quite make it past the gate. That is to say we heard a horrible noise and then a popping sound (like something metal had be dented and then popped out again). I�m pretty sure the first 10 words out of my mouth were shit. I looked at my car�s poor hip and it had a giant white scrape (about 20 cm high by 15 long). I dropped Emz off at the station and then headed back home to see if I could fix it somehow. To my delight I found that the whiteness wasn�t so much a scrape as the paint from the wooden gate that just redistributed itself. Can you say �Thank freaking God!�, I know you can.

So all in all it was about 4 or 5 little scratches and unless you�re looking for it it�s pretty hard to see. Phew. So yesterday I filled with yickiness and today it�s lessened and I�m feeling all functional again.

I had the car less than a week, how sad is that??

Tyd

23 August 2002 - 9:08 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011