Singapore Trip: Day Six � The Wedding Part II

I�ll preface this with an apology to my loyal 2 and a half readers. I�m sorry! I�ve been selfish and evil and I deserve to die. Don�t I care anymore? I cry out to myself during those lonely nights. No, I care...I just, I�m pimping myself out to my story. *Cough* My Snape related Harry Potter fan fiction *Cough* that can be reached *Cough* at the following link or via that sexy picture of Snape on the side there *Cough*Cough*. Sorry about all the coughing, I just choked on my chicken sandwich :oP

Back to the wedding: So after all the barriers were breached Edward and Vanda were required to serve tea to all their elders. Then they headed off to Edward�s parents place to do the same thing but with his relatives. Mum and I went back to the hotel and flaked out for a bit. The church was right across the road from our hotel so we didn�t have far to walk when the Christian part of the wedding took place. That was all pretty standard and they had a little reception on the roof of the church after the ceremony. I was so hungry I didn�t ask what anything was and just ate it. I ate a lot of nice stuff that I have no idea of what it was called.

The evening reception (which consisted of a 9 course Chinese banquet) was pretty much the same as my sister�s although there were more people, ice sculptures and there was no dancing. We made friends with sisters Pei-Si and Pei-Wen who were sitting on our table. It was a jolly old evening and I couldn�t believe that when the time came it was all over Red Rover! The trip to Singapore was definitely worth it!

There are two more days of the trip to chronicle here for you all and then it�ll be back to random observations and drunken stories of Emz birthday at the Mean Fiddler and when we went out on Sunday night after the Roosters totally kicked arse in the footy grand final. Oh and for the out of NSW people, we had a holiday on Monday so that makes this update so shockingly late I shouldn�t show my face ever again!

Sincerely yours

Tyd

9 October 2002 - 3:53 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011