Singapore Trip: Day Seven � Chinatown

We went shopping on Sunday. That�s pretty much all we did that day � shopping! We caught the bus down to Chinatown and wandered around throwing money at vendors and gaping in awe at the indian temple we went inside of. There was a charge if you wanted to film or take photos in there (fair enough) but I didn�t want to. Not because I�m a cheapskate (although I am) but because I felt it was rude to be taking pictures and such of someone�s religious house. I felt we were intruding enough just being in there. Across the road I managed to buy 20 lanterns for S$6 which I thought would come in handy for the Hawaiian party that my housemates and I were having the following Saturday night.

I ended up spending upwards of S$400 on souvenirs and what not. I chatted to a parrot in Mandarin (okay so all I can say was Hello but it looked interested enough) and ate a whole lot of food that I didn�t want to know what it was. The extreme temperature difference between the streets was felt very much in the restaurant we had lunch in because I thought we were in the middle of a snow store - bloody cold! Then we went back to shopping (I paid 20 cents to pee in a squat toilet) and fully tuckered ourselves out. Auntie Alice, Uncle James, the new Mr and Mrs Kang and the three of us went to Holland Village for dinner at a Vietnamese restaurant which was just fabu! Then before Edward and Vanda dropped us off at the hotel CCB and I stocked up on grape Mentos (of which I sadly have none left now) at Cold Storage and then headed to our comfy beds. Just one more day to go in the Singapore Trip recap. Are you bored?

Back in real time: Today is a match my shoes with my shirt day. So if you see someone walking through Pitt Street mall wearing bright red shirt and shoes feel free to come up and poke me in the nose, giggle and then run away.

Buh-bye

Tyd

10 October 2002 - 12:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011