The Work Series: The Case of the Appearing Water Glass

My desk at work is pretty much a thoroughfare for everything. Pens, pencils, staplers, hole punchers, paper clips, Blu-Tack, scissors, letter openers, sticky tape, magnets etc. You name it, people try and pilfer it from my desk. I don�t know why they pick on me, or maybe it�s because I always have those things at my desk. A lot of people in this office seem not to understand the phenomena known as �getting stuff for oneself from the bloody stationery cupboard�.

So anyway two days ago a glass of water appeared on my desk. I didn�t see who put it down and after questioning all the likely culprits, it turned out to be a ghost. Or the water glass fairy. Either of those two.

I thought nothing of it until the same thing happened yesterday. Again my investigations turned up naught. Now I have also acquired a PROCESSED stamp and a print out of someone�s superannuation company details.

Then just as I was typing this someone came up to my desk and said �ooh, you have a roller-thingie� which in normal stationery terms is a roller that when water is added is used for sealing envelopes. She spun it round a few times and then said, �Isn�t it meant to have water in it?�

�Uh, yeah� I think my tone is best described as �the duh tone�

�Oh that�s okay, I�ll just lick the envelopes� and she ran back to her desk as I yelled after her, �You know YOU could put water in it�

I suppose the random appearance of glasses of water the last two days could have actually been helpful today. Shame it didn�t turn up.

I would have dumped it on her head, the dope.

Tyd

19 November 2004 - 10:35 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011