Toasty Warm Tidbits

I love me a bit of bargain shopping. Especially when it�s for stuff that I actually need (which really doesn�t happen all that often :oP).

Today Gorgeous and I trudged to Kathmandu because they were having a sale on lots of their warmth giving things.

Why do we need warmth giving things as we head into summer, you ask? Because we�re going to Finland for Christmas! (as per that counting down thingie I�ve had at the bottom of my entries for several months).

I can�t even imagine -15C weather. So in lieu of us getting frostbite we went to the Kathmandu for their spring sale. Things were ridiculously marked down :o) Now we�re all loaded up with thermal underwear, gloves, hats, socks and pants and ready to attack the shock of that weather.

I am getting really excited about the trip now. I saw a few photos taken at the place that we�re going for a winter adventure week in January and it looks awesome! I think I�ll be taking a lot of photos while I�m there, it just looks all magical. I think I�ll be in awe half the time like when I met Santa last time I was in Finland.

It�s gonna be weird to be in Europe and travelling with someone. I�m just not used to that. Luckily cause I�ve been there before there should be a drastic decrease in the amount of souvenirs I buy.

You know, I said the same thing about London when I visited the second time.

Didn�t work! :oP

Tyd

16 September 2005 - 2:38 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011