Viral Vertigo Virgo

[Please note, if copious amounts of words discussing throwing up offends you, may I suggest you go click elsewhere]

The shaky wobbliness has been solved. Well partially - I have viral vertigo.

I haven�t had that for years! Or at least it appears that it never really leaves you as it�s making little guest appearances of late.

I got it once when I was in QLD on holidays and the only way I could get comfortable and not want to throw up was if I faced away from the TV with my face smushed into the couch cushions. Then I would have a slight problem where I knew I should throw up, I could feel it storing itself, but it just wouldn�t come out. My mum would suggest that I stick my hand down my throat. But I just couldn�t do that, gross!

But I got really desperate and thought � I�ll just have to give it a go. So just as I went to do that, I threw up...all over my hand that hadn�t even got it�s way past my lips yet.

Luckily this time I don�t have the technicolour yawn thing happening all over the place, but it appears that I can never again go on a boat. Which caused my mother to say �But how are you going to get to Tallinn from Helsinki?� In the same panic voice of someone saying, �You�re going skiing? But you can�t, you�re allergic to snow!�

I�m pretty sure large boats are okay. Sailing boats and small boats that actually rock about in the water are bad.

Oh and the doctor is sending me for a CT scan on Wednesday to check for tumours. Yes, that�s what he said. Personally I just think he�s trying to find evidence of a brain.

I was not the brightest of sparks yesterday.

Tyd

20 September 2005 - 9:59 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011