The Urban Explorerciser

Since moving to this area some time ago I haven�t really embraced all that it�s about. Sure, we�ve been to a few of the restaurants and we go to our caf� round the corner, religiously, for breakfast on the weekends, but I haven�t really had the chance to explore.

A few weeks ago IP&D came over for lunch and we wandered down to the markets that in my more than 12 months of living here had not actually visited. It was quite interesting. Definitely gave me the heads up on some Christmas shopping.

Another thing is that I have decided to reinstate my exercise program. I know, again! It must be about time to award me a gold record for the amount of times I�ve said that. And once again I�m stating �But it�s serious this time!�

There is a new-agey, spiritual, incense-burning, yoga-mat-covered centre down the road from us. I walk past it all the time and have completely ignored it. But after someone told me that pilates will help my lower back problems I thought I�d give it a go. I took several leaflets on different types of yoga and pilates and took them home to read over. I decided on a session and was poised to start it the next week.

Then we went shopping.

HMV (I think it�s HMV...I've never actually looked at the sign, it could be Sanity) had a special on DVDs and The Sexy pulled a Pilates DVD out of the pile for only $9.95. Considering the lessons cost $17 a session and the DVD is a one off cost you can imagine which one I picked :o)

After picking up a free yoga mat through work (from ordered more than $250 in one hit from Officeworks of stationery we needed) I finally did my first proper full pilates session on Saturday morning. The DVD really is value for money � there are three different levels of the exercises on the one DVD � this will last me for years!

Not bad for a one-off investment of $9.95.

Taut and terrific

Tyd

20 November 2006 - 3:28 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011