Excuse Me While I Chuck A Tantie

I am sick of trying to fit in. I was sick of trying to fit in in primary school (I always picked the wrong groups) and in high school I was sort of over it and I�d found people that didn�t give me stress or force me to try really hard.

I would just like a few people I can hang with after work, but the fitting in thing is just not working. There used to be one person but I don�t fully trust them anymore, so I�m keeping contact at a minimum.

I got a free ticket to the Super 12s game last Saturday (Go the Tahs!) through work and I figured I could hang with some of the girls afterwards. This is always my big mistake. There is something about a party atmosphere and girls that just don�t mix with me. I can�t figure out why and the only conclusion that I can come up with is that I�m not cool enough. Which frankly is frustrating. Well excuuuuse me if I don�t wear the latest crap striped thing that passes as a shirt and I am soooo sorry that my pants aren�t low enough to show my plumbers crack AND my pants moustache.

Nonetheless I tried to hang out with them afterwards. This is where my continued dislike of all things Rugby Union and eastern suburbs comes into it. Men that live in the eastern suburbs are wankers, tossers, dickheads, whatever! The girls are superficial tarts that giggle and twirl their hair all the time and are ultra sensitve. Yes, gross generalisation. And the fact is that all the people that were there at this pub were people that weren�t originally from the eastern suburbs. So I re-rephrase. All people that move to the eastern suburbs to appear cool and �inner city� are wankers, tossers, etc.

Things I did not appreciate:

�I don�t want to talk to you� turning to friend, �Can�t we find some better looking chicks to hang out with?�

�F*$# off� when I asked someone how tall they were.

�You drink bourbon? What a stupid c*^#� - and here was me thinking beer wasn't classy.

Oh yes, the language and poise of these people is unbelievable *sarc* I just laughed in their faces at every single comment (crying on the inside) that finally caused one of them to say, �I like you, you don�t take any of this badly�

My reply?

�That�s because I know I�m better than you�

Tyd

28 April 2004 - 12:53 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011