Nip That In The Bud

I am so happy that I am pain right now. Yes, that�s right! I have always associated exercise with pain, but this is good exercise pain! Yes, there is such a thing.

Pain in the process of exercising to me equals bad. Pain the day after (sore muscles etc) is good pain! Because it reminds me that I have done something and that�s the important thing.

But right now I�m feeling just a little proud at this injury I have after an 8km fast walk. A little proud because it�s something I�ve only seen in races with people in possession of athletic ability = my nipple bled yesterday!

Yes, I know you are now thinking, �What is up with this girl, she�s gone off her rocker! And seriously, does she need to discuss this� but seriously I am excited by it cause it means my exercise is doing something! Normally you�ll see people in races and if they haven�t taped up before they set off they have little trails of red down the front of their tops.

Of course my happiness of having a bleeding nipple all went out the door when I had a shower.

Hurts like the dickens!

Tyd

2 May 2004 - 5:36 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011