Always The Bridesmaid/Best Dude, Never The Bride

Well that�s not entirely true. Of the six weddings I�ve been to, I�ve be a variety of things. The coach�s teammate�s sister, the employee, the youth group friend, the Best Dude, the work friend, the school friend. Now I get to be a bridesmaid!

Lel Belle is getting married. This girl doesn�t waste time. She moved back to Adelaide in January. Had the childhood friend professing love within a fortnight, the official engagement started two nights ago and the wedding is in July! She always told me it would be a short engagement, I told her to give me three months warning so I could get down to a respectable weight for a bridesmaid...cause you know � it�s all about me! Hehe.

So she called me last night to say he�d finally popped the question and after a phone call filled with, �Congratulations� and �Oh my gosh!� I jumped straight onto the stationary bike and cycled my heart out. Got my heart rate up to 160, pretty darn impressed with that. This is great as it gives me a real goal to look forward to with the weight loss and fitness getting.

Might have to join Weight Watchers with Mum and CCB. Need the help, can�t do it by myself! Have to crush that independent spirit of mine and resist the evil urges. Those being chocolate, chips and lollies. Chocolate is a huge one. But you can have one naughty thing a week. For me it�ll be a Kit Kat. A little one. A fun sized one. I�m sure that as a strict dieter I will finally understand why they call it fun sized.

A future slim lined

Tyd

22 April 2004 - 1:23 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011