The Twin Factor

Most people in families bear a striking resemblance to each other because, I mean hello � genes! Unless of course they are adopted, had drastic surgery or their mum had an affair with the milkman. I would say that my sister and I look sort of similar but not all that alike. Yes we both have brown hair and brown eyes, but so does Salma Hayek and we don�t look like her. I suppose we�ve had many years to compare our faces in the mirror and nick pick over all the differences.

A lot of the time when my sister introduces me to new people they ask �Are you two twins?� Of course the instant reply is �No� because of the simple fact that we�re not. There is an age difference of almost two years.

But today when I got introduced to someone that is doing an internship at my sister�s work I was tempted to say �Yes� and to add, �Actually Mum�s in the Guinness Book of Records under �Longest Labour� � a total of 22 months. She was bloody exhausted at the end of it!� because the girl looked like the type of person that just might fall for something that insane.

I really wished I�d said it now, just to see the look on her face.

Tyd

1 September 2005 - 2.51 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011