Time To Get Squashed

I really am starting to get adventurous in my old age. Or maybe I�m just growing to be less finicky. I thought as people got older they got set in their ways?

So anyway, a week ago I decided to try squash. It has many benefits, it�s good for you, it�s healthy food, it�s fresh and it�s yellow. I tend to like yellow food things: cheese, bananas, cheese, pineapple, cheese, lemons, cheese and cheese.

I think the fact that it looked like a spinning top is what turned me off wanting to try it in the past. It would be like eating a toy, and as much as I enjoyed munching on toy parts when I was 18 months old, it just looks weird on a [nearly] 26 year old. Plus I had conjured up these images of it tasting either like dirt or like beans. I�d never cut into one, I had no idea what it looked like � in fact I may not have even touched one until last week.

Gorgeous and I bought a whole lot of vegetables (we�re on a health kick) and he tossed in some squash. I was quite reluctant to try it but had absolutely no problem when he told me it sort of tastes like zucchini (courgette). Well he was right (I�m beginning to think he�s never wrong actually :oP) and now I can�t get enough of it!

The shape of it still weirds me out a bit, but if I close my eyes I�m none the wiser

Tyd

31 August 2005 - 3:29 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011