That�ll Be The Phone, Reg

When I started this job I didn�t think I�d have a problem working for all blokes. And generally I don�t. I just have a problem working with blokes that have never had an assistant of any sort before.

My frustration level has reached something of a pissed off goose. If you�ve ever seen a pissed off goose, you�ll know what I mean.

Considering I am now doing the metaphorical wiping-of-the-butt and packing-of-the-lunchbox for them I am beginning to wonder how they managed to even get to work in the morning.

Some of them are so vague and random it�s ridiculous. And then there was the bloke yesterday who steadfastly refused to answer the phone.

Reception had buzzed me to say it was urgent and to get him to pick up the phone. Well I tried. He just wouldn�t do it. Ignored me the first time I said something and then said he didn�t have time to answer it. I practically yelled at him, �Just pick it up, find out who it is and then call them back later� which is logical, is it not? I would have given the caller his mobile number but he�d turned the phone off. Rudeness!

Maybe if I�d said it was his daughter calling he would have picked the bloody phone up. Honestly his relationship with his daughter sounds a little off. His screensaver on his laptop flashes �I love you daddy� all over the screen, which would be cute if she was five, but she�s eighteen.

It�s just a bit wrong really

Tyd

2 September 2005 - 4:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011