I Can�t Just Have One �M�

I have a new obsession. I have always enjoyed the radio: the music, the ads, the announcers.

But over the years I have drifted from station to station trying to find a home for my ears.

And that home has been found at Triple M. I listen to it all day. Seriously, all day.

I wake up with The Cage, I drive to work still listening to The Cage, then I listen to Get This (with Tony Martin), then an hour of music, then Tough Love (with Mick Molloy), then a few hours of music and then The Shebang with Marty and Feef.

The obsession has gotten worse since the acquisition of my mobile phone that has radio. I have an earphone in one of my ears all day. I�m sure that�s not doing anything for my hearing, but I need it.

The radio and Triple M have become my IV drip! I just can�t NOT listen.

It has come to the point when I dream, these people are included like my everyday friends. And when I hear them speaking on the radio it�s like hearing family.

I�m sure it�s just because it�s in my head (or rather ear) a lot. Overexposure no doubt.

Because there was that dream I had that my friends and I were drugged on a cruise ship and ended up in a Scientology compound that we had to escape from. We tried to drag Katie Holmes with us, but the brainwashing was too far gone on her.

*curls up in a corner of the padded room*

Mmmm...comfy

Tyd
1 August 2006 - 5:00 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011